LimitWatch

AI pricing & rate-limit changelog

Every recorded change, newest first: 70 dated entries from official sources across 16 companies. Each row shows the old and new values as stated by the source, a link to the official page, and the company page. New entries are added to the top automatically at each build. Follow by RSS or JSON Feed.

Backfilled = added after the fact from archived copies of the official page, not caught live; its date is the narrowest window the archives support ('between X and Y'), or the month when the exact day isn't stated.

DateChange
2026-10-2012-hour prompt caching option added; 12-hour cache writes cost 2.5x the input token price.
Old No 12-hour caching option (not stated)New 12-hour caching available; writes at 2.5x input price

official source · current price

2026-10-18
Fireworks AI rate-limit
Small rate-limit tier threshold raised from <600B to <800B total parameters; ceilings unchanged.
Old Small tier: fewer than 600B parametersNew Small tier: fewer than 800B; Medium: 800B to <1.6T

official source · current price

2026-10-15Fast mode for Claude Opus 5.5 left research preview and received a default rate limit in Start, Build and Scale tiers.
Old Research preview, access by requestNew Default fast mode rate limit in Start, Build, and Scale tiers; no beta header needed

official source · current price

between 2026-09-28 and 2026-10-13 Backfilled
xAI (Grok) rate-limit
Per-second request limit formula loosened from RPM / 60 to RPM / 48 with a minimum of 2.
Old RPS = RPM / 60New RPS = RPM / 48, minimum 2

official source · current price

between 2026-07-08 and 2026-10-12 BackfilledQuotas page now states applied quotas may be lower than listed defaults based on account age, usage and payment history, and increases aren't automatic.
Old Adjustment factors listed without account age or usage historyNew Applied quotas may be lower than defaults (account age, usage history, payment history, fraud signals)

official source · current price

2026-10-08Org owners can bill Copilot code reviews to the organization instead of consuming members' Copilot quotas.
Old Billed to member's own Copilot entitlement only; review fails if quota exhaustedNew Option to bill the repository-owning organization (requires AI Credits paid usage)

official source · current price

2026-10-07 BackfilledFree users no longer receive included monthly Inference Providers credits.
Old Free users: $0.10 monthly credits, subject to changeNew Free users: none (purchase credits or upgrade to PRO)

official source · current price

2026-10-07
Fireworks AI rate-limit
Adaptive rate-limit ceilings for Small serverless models doubled.
Old Total Prompt TPM 108M; Uncached 27M; Generated 1.08M (per 2026-10-02 entry)New Total Prompt TPM 216M; Uncached 54M; Generated 2.16M

official source · current price

2026-10-07Max and Team plans now include monthly API credits for the Claude Platform.
Old No included API credits (not stated)New Monthly API credits included; claimed by linking a Claude Console organization

official source · current price

2026-10-07Prompt cache read price on Claude Sonnet 5.5 lowered.
Old $0.20 per MTok (0.1x base input)New $0.10 per MTok (0.05x base input)$0.20 → $0.10 per MTok

official source · current price

2026-10-06
OpenAI (ChatGPT) rate-limit
API usage tiers simplified from five to three (Build, Launch, Grow).
Old Five usage tiersNew Three usage tiers: Build, Launch, Grow

official source · current price

2026-10-02
Together AI rate-limit
Dynamic serverless rate limits that scaled with recent traffic were retired.
Old Dynamic rate limits scaling with recent trafficNew No dynamic rate limits; requests may still be limited during high demand

official source · current price

2026-10-02
Fireworks AI rate-limit
Adaptive rate-limit ceilings for Small serverless models increased.
Old Previous value not recordedNew Total Prompt TPM 108M; Uncached Prompt TPM 27M; Generated TPM 1.08M

official source · current price

Oct 2026 (exact day not stated) Backfilled
Perplexity pricing
Decisions API model replaced by pplx-decider-v1.1-27b with lower input price (changelog dated October 2026, day not stated).
Old $0.04 per 1M input tokensNew $0.02 per 1M input tokens$0.04 → $0.02 per 1M input tokens

official source · current price

Oct 2026 (exact day not stated) Backfilled
Perplexity pricing
Agent API low, medium, high and xhigh presets switched to Fast Search; web_search price lowered (changelog dated October 2026, day not stated).
Old $2.50 per 1,000 web_search invocationsNew $1.00 per 1,000 invocations$2.50 → $1.00 per 1,000 invocations

official source · current price

2026-10-01
Fireworks AI pricing
Serverless price for DeepSeek V4.1 Flash increased (uncached input / cached input / output per 1M).
Old Standard $0.22/$0.007/$0.66; Priority $0.275/$0.00875/$0.825New Standard $0.30/$0.006/$1.20; Priority $0.375/$0.0075/$1.50

official source · current price

2026-09-29Users can sign in with ChatGPT and bill GPT model usage to an eligible ChatGPT Plus or Pro plan.
Old Previous value not recordedNew GPT model requests billable to eligible ChatGPT Plus/Pro plan

official source · current price

2026-09-29Per-model tokens-per-day quota replaced by a cross-model, per-account, per-Region daily token quota.
Old Per-model 'Model invocation max tokens per day' quotaNew 'Cross-Model Max Tokens Per Day' quota per account per Region

official source · current price

between 2026-09-10 and 2026-09-28 Backfilled
xAI (Grok) rate-limit
Voice models brought under the spend-based rate limit tiers.
Old Tiers apply to text and embedding models; Voice increases via contactNew Tiers apply to text, embedding, and voice models

official source · current price

2026-09-24Billing resumed for refusals before any output in the bio, frontier_llm and reasoning_extraction categories.
Old Pre-output refusals in these categories not billedNew Billed at the rates of the model that ran it; other categories still not billed

official source · current price

between 2026-09-22 and 2026-09-23 Backfilled
Ollama pricing
Off-peak per-token pricing introduced for cloud models.
Old Single per-token rateNew Off-peak rates outside 12:00-18:00 UTC weekdays and all weekend; off-peak amounts per model not reproduced here (see capture)

official source · current price

2026-09-23Time-limited (10-day) included usage credits for the new Rollouts bot on Teams and Enterprise.
Old No Rollouts (new product)New Credits for roughly 50 (Teams) / 500 (Enterprise) changes for 10 days

official source · current price

2026-09-22
Together AI pricing
Serverless prices lowered for Qwen3.7-Max and Qwen3.8-Flash.
Old Qwen3.7-Max $2.50/$7.50; Qwen3.8-Flash $0.15/$0.47 per 1M (in/out)New Qwen3.7-Max $1.50/$4.50; Qwen3.8-Flash $0.09/$0.282 per 1M (in/out)$2.50 → $1.50 · $7.50 → $4.50 · $0.15 → $0.09 · $0.47 → $0.28

official source · current price

2026-09-22Five-hour usage limits increased on Pro, Max, Team and seat-based Enterprise plans at the Claude Opus 5.5 launch; subscription users also got a saveable rate limit reset. Weekly limits are not mentioned in the announcement.
Old Previous value not recordedNew Five-hour usage limits increased (size of increase not stated); one saveable rate limit reset for subscription users

official source · current price

2026-09-02
xAI (Grok) pricing
grok-imagine-image-quality retires 2026-11-02; requests will be served by grok-imagine-image-2.0 (quality=low) at a lower per-image price.
Old grok-imagine-image-quality at its per-image priceNew Routed to grok-imagine-image-2.0 quality low, lower per-image price

official source · current price

Sep 2026 (exact day not stated) Backfilled
Perplexity pricing
Agent API fast preset switched to Fast Search; web_search price per 1,000 invocations lowered (changelog dated September 2026, day not stated).
Old $2.50 per 1,000 web_search invocationsNew $1.00 per 1,000 invocations$2.50 → $1.00 per 1,000 invocations

official source · current price

2026-09-01
Fireworks AI rate-limit
Serverless adaptive rate-limit ceilings now vary by model size tier.
Old Previous value not recordedNew Small models higher ceilings, medium intermediate, large lower

official source · current price

2026-08-31 Backfilled
Ollama plan
Ollama Cloud plans moved to per-token pricing with monthly included usage credits, replacing 5-hour and weekly limits; Team plan launched.
Old Session limits resetting every 5 hours and weekly limits (per Wayback capture of ollama.com/pricing)New Pro $20/mo incl. $60 usage; Max $100/mo incl. $300; Team $500/mo incl. $1,000 shared; no 5-hour or weekly limits

official source · current price

2026-08-31Model access for users with seats in several organizations is now determined only by the billing organization.
Old Model usable if any of the user's organizations enabled itNew Billing organization decides model access

official source · current price

2026-08-28Credit-card/PayPal Copilot Business and Enterprise seats move to upfront per-seat charges; prices unchanged.
Old Seats not charged upfront (not stated)New Upfront charge per assigned seat at start of billing cycle; existing customers from 2026-10-01

official source · current price

2026-08-27 Backfilled
Perplexity pricing
Agent/Orchestrator API price for google/gemini-3.7-flash increased.
Old Previous value not recordedNew $0.75 / 1M input, $0.075 / 1M cached input, $3.75 / 1M output and reasoning

official source · current price

2026-08-21GPT-5.6 Sol price reduced to $4 input / $20 output per 1M tokens (promotional, at least through 2026-11-21).
Old Previous value not recordedNew $4 / 1M input, $20 / 1M output

official source · current price

2026-08-21 BackfilledMonthly credits included with PRO, Team and Enterprise became general-purpose compute credits usable beyond Inference Providers.
Old $2/month (PRO) and $2/seat/month credits for Inference ProvidersNew Same amounts, spendable on all Hugging Face compute services

official source · current price

2026-08-10Claude Sonnet 5 introductory price made standard; scheduled increase to $3/$15 on 2026-09-01 cancelled.
Old $2 / $10 per MTok introductory, scheduled to rise to $3 / $15 on 2026-09-01New $2 / $10 per MTok standard

official source · current price

2026-07-30Fast mode replaced the Priority Processing offering; for GPT-5.6 Sol it is priced at twice standard.
Old Priority Processing tierNew Fast mode, up to 2.5x faster at twice the price (GPT-5.6 Sol); priority-tagged requests auto-use Fast mode

official source · current price

2026-07-30GPT-5.6 Luna price cut 80% and GPT-5.6 Terra price cut 20%.
Old Previous value not recordedNew Luna: 80% lower; Terra: 20% lower

official source · current price

between 2026-07-28 and 2026-07-29 Backfilled
Ollama plan
Team plan listed: per-seat pricing with five-seat minimum.
Old No Team plan listedNew $25/seat/month, minimum 5 seats ($125/month)

official source · current price

2026-07-28 BackfilledNew Cursor Start plan for developers in India at INR 649 per month, billed in INR via UPI or card.
Old No India-specific plan (not stated)New Cursor Start: ₹649/month tax inclusive

official source · current price

2026-07-21 BackfilledAI Gateway added service tiers (default, priority, flex) for OpenAI and Gemini models, billed per tier actually used.
Old Single default tier (not stated)New priority ~1.8-2x default pricing; flex ~0.5x default pricing

official source · current price

between 2026-06-15 and 2026-07-06 Backfilled
xAI (Grok) rate-limit
Request limits switched from requests per minute to requests per second, derived as RPM / 60.
Old RPM and TPM caps per modelNew RPS (= RPM / 60) and TPM caps per model

official source · current price

Jul 2026 (exact day not stated) Backfilled
Perplexity pricing
Agent API prices for GPT-5.6 Luna and Terra lowered; GPT-5.6 Sol Fast mode added at 2x standard token pricing (changelog dated July 2026, day not stated).
Old Previous value not recordedNew Luna $0.20/$1.20 per 1M in/out; Terra $2/$12; Sol Fast mode 2x

official source · current price

2026-06-30 BackfilledAWS updated its RPM quota guidance: one endpoint has no per-model RPM quotas; on bedrock-runtime RPM quotas are model-specific and some Claude Opus models have none.
Old Previous value not recordedNew Some models, including Claude Opus 4.7 and 4.8, not subject to an RPM quota

official source · current price

between 2026-06-06 and 2026-06-28 BackfilledFree tier ($5/month credit) limited to a subset of models with lower per-model rate limits than paid tier.
Old Free credits usable across all modelsNew Free tier: subset of Free Tier eligible models, lower per-model rate limits

official source · current price

between 2026-06-23 and 2026-06-27 Backfilled
Google (Gemini) rate-limit
Spend-based rate limits per rolling 10-minute window added alongside RPM/TPM.
Old No spend-based rate limit listedNew Per 10 minutes: Free N/A; Tier 1 $10; Tier 2 $200; Tier 3 $200

official source · current price

2026-06-15 BackfilledA priority service tier became available on text inference endpoints; priority rates are billed only when priority is applied.
Old No per-request priority tier (not stated)New service_tier "priority" on Chat Completions and Responses; priority rates billed only when used (rate not stated in note)

official source · current price

2026-06-09 Backfilled
Together AI pricing
DeepSeek-V4-Pro serverless price lowered; cached-input pricing added for GLM-5.1 and Qwen3.5-397B-A17B.
Old DeepSeek-V4-Pro $2.10 input / $4.40 output per 1MNew DeepSeek-V4-Pro $1.74 / $3.48; GLM-5.1 cached $0.26; Qwen3.5-397B cached $0.35 per 1M

official source · current price

between 2026-05-21 and 2026-06-02 Backfilled
DeepSeek pricing
deepseek-v4-pro 75%-off promotional prices became the listed standard prices.
Old Cache hit $0.003625 / miss $0.435 / output $0.87 per 1M shown as 75% off list $0.0145 / $1.74 / $3.48New $0.003625 / $0.435 / $0.87 per 1M as standard price (no discount label)

official source · current price

between 2026-04-28 and 2026-05-29 BackfilledPricing page lists charges for opt-in capabilities: Custom Reporting, team-wide provider allowlist, team-wide ZDR.
Old No add-on charges listedNew Custom Reporting $0.075/1,000 writes, $5/1,000 queries; team-wide provider allowlist $0.10/1,000 successful requests; team-wide ZDR $0.10/1,000 requests (Pro and Enterprise)

official source · current price

2026-05-29 Backfilled
Together AI pricing
Serverless prices increased for Qwen3.5-9B, Meta-Llama-3-8B-Instruct-Lite and Llama-3.3-70B-Instruct-Turbo.
Old Qwen3.5-9B $0.10/$0.15; Llama-3-8B-Lite $0.10/$0.10; Llama-3.3-70B-Turbo $0.88/$0.88 per 1M (in/out)New Qwen3.5-9B $0.17/$0.25; Llama-3-8B-Lite $0.14/$0.14; Llama-3.3-70B-Turbo $1.04/$1.04 per 1M (in/out)

official source · current price

2026-05-27 BackfilledAWS documented per-model input and output token quotas for the bedrock-mantle endpoint and how to request increases.
Old Previous value not recordedNew Per-model input/output token quotas on bedrock-mantle (values in Service Quotas, not stated here)

official source · current price

between 2026-05-14 and 2026-05-21 Backfilled
DeepSeek rate-limit
Pricing page added a per-model concurrency limit row.
Old No concurrency limit listedNew Concurrency limit 2500 (deepseek-v4-flash) and 500 (deepseek-v4-pro), per column order

official source · current price

between 2026-05-12 and 2026-05-18 Backfilled
Ollama plan
Pro and Max users can buy extra usage balance consumed after included plan limits.
Old No extra usage option (not stated)New Extra usage balance drawn after included limits

official source · current price

2026-05-14 Backfilled
Together AI pricing
Announced price increase for google/gemma-4-31b-it effective 2026-05-21.
Old $0.20 input / $0.50 output per 1MNew $0.39 input / $0.97 output per 1M$0.20 → $0.39 · $0.50 → $0.97

official source · current price

2026-04-24 Backfilled
Together AI pricing
Billable training tokens for no-packing fine-tuning jobs now calculated as len(dataset) * max_seq_length.
Old Previous value not recordedNew Training tokens = len(dataset) * max_seq_length for no-packing jobs

official source · current price

2026-04-22 Backfilled
Together AI rate-limit
Build Tiers 1-5, Scale and Enterprise tier labels retired, dynamic rate limits enabled for all users, billing moved to fully prepaid.
Old Build Tiers 1-5 / Scale / Enterprise tiers; model-specific tier gatesNew Dynamic rate limits; fully prepaid billing; $5 credit purchase is the only gate

official source · current price

2026-04-15 BackfilledDevin cloud agent included with every self-serve Windsurf plan, billed against existing quota and extra usage.
Old Devin Cloud not included in Windsurf plans (not stated)New Included with self-serve plans; billed from quota/extra usage; up to $50 extra usage added for first Devin Cloud session

official source · current price

2026-04-15 Backfilled
Together AI pricing
Serverless price increased for google/gemma-3n-E4B-it.
Old $0.02 input / $0.04 output per 1MNew $0.06 input / $0.12 output per 1M$0.02 → $0.06 · $0.04 → $0.12

official source · current price

between 2026-04-02 and 2026-04-13 Backfilled
xAI (Grok) rate-limit
Rate limit tiers consolidated from six to five (Tier 0-4) with new spend thresholds.
Old Tier 1 $0; Tier 2 $50; Tier 3 $200; Tier 4 $500; Tier 5 $1,000; Tier 6 $5,000New Tier 0 $0; Tier 1 $50; Tier 2 $250; Tier 3 $1,000; Tier 4 $5,000

official source · current price

2026-04-06 Backfilled
Windsurf pricing
Adaptive model option launched for Pro, Max and Teams with promotional extra-usage token rates for two weeks.
Old Previous value not recordedNew Extra usage beyond quota: $0.50 / 1M input, $2.00 / 1M output, $0.10 / 1M cache read (for 2 weeks)

official source · current price

between 2026-03-29 and 2026-04-03 Backfilled
Google (Gemini) rate-limit
Priority inference gets its own rate limits, defaulting to 0.3x the standard limit per model and tier.
Old Previous value not recordedNew 0.3x the standard rate limit for each model and tier

official source · current price

between 2026-03-21 and 2026-03-29 Backfilled
Google (Gemini) rate-limit
Usage tier qualification lowered for Tier 2 and re-based on first payment for Tier 3; billing tier caps listed.
Old Tier 2: total spend > $250 and 30 days since successful payment; Tier 3: total spend > $1,000 and 30 daysNew Tier 1 cap $250; Tier 2: paid $100 + 3 days from first payment (cap $2,000); Tier 3: paid $1,000 + 30 days (cap $20,000 - $100,000+)

official source · current price

between 2026-03-13 and 2026-03-23 Backfilled
xAI (Grok) rate-limit
Spend-based rate limit tiers introduced for text models, unlocking automatically by cumulative spend since Jan 1 2026.
Old Higher limits by emailing xAINew Tier 1 $0; Tier 2 $50; Tier 3 $200; Tier 4 $500; Tier 5 $1,000; Tier 6 $5,000; Enterprise on request

official source · current price

2026-03-23 BackfilledPrepay and Postpay billing plans rolled out in AI Studio; existing accounts may be affected.
Old Previous value not recordedNew Prepay and Postpay billing plans

official source · current price

2026-03-19 Backfilled
Windsurf quota
Windsurf editor added support for a new quota billing system with daily and weekly quota usage shown in the IDE.
Old Previous value not recordedNew Quota billing with daily and weekly quotas (amounts not stated in changelog)

official source · current price

between 2026-03-12 and 2026-03-16 Backfilled
Ollama rate-limit
Pricing page began stating explicit session (5-hour) and weekly usage limits for every plan.
Old Previous value not recordedNew Session limits reset every 5 hours; weekly limits reset every 7 days

official source · current price

2026-03-16 Backfilled
Google (Gemini) rate-limit
Gemini API usage tiers revamped and Billing Account spend caps introduced.
Old Previous usage tiers (not stated)New Revamped usage tiers (thresholds not stated in changelog); Billing Account spend caps

official source · current price

2026-03-12 BackfilledProject-level spend caps added to billing in AI Studio.
Old Previous value not recordedNew Project-level spend caps available (amounts user-set)

official source · current price

2026-02-25 BackfilledFree Hugging Face users can now continue past monthly credits by purchasing credits (pay-as-you-go previously PRO/Team/Enterprise only).
Old Free users: $0.10 monthly credits, no pay-as-you-goNew Free users: $0.10 monthly credits plus pay-as-you-go with purchased credits

official source · current price

between 2026-02-02 and 2026-02-03 BackfilledGrounding with Google Search billing beyond the free allowance moved from 'Coming soon' to active for models listed with 1,500 free requests per day (models not identified in capture text).
Old 1,500 RPD free, then (Coming soon) $14 / 1,000 search queriesNew 1,500 RPD free, then $14 / 1,000 search queries

official source · current price

between 2026-01-25 and 2026-01-30 Backfilled
v0 (Vercel) pricing
v0 model token prices raised and cache write pricing listed.
Old v0 Mini $0.50/1M input, $2/1M output; Pro $1.50/$7.50; Max $2/$10New v0 Mini $1/1M input, $5/1M output; Pro $3/$15; Max $5/$25; cache write $1.25/$3.75/$6.25 and cache read $0.10/$0.30/$0.50 per 1M added

official source · current price

Understanding the terms: How AI billing works · How Claude's weekly usage limits work · Monthly digests