Ollama pricing & limits changelog
Product: Ollama Cloud
Current prices and limits
| Plan / model / limit | Monthly price | Input $/1M tokens | Output $/1M tokens | Limit | Last verified | History |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ollama Free | $0.00 | n/a† | n/a† | n/a† | 2026-10-22 | history |
| Ollama Pro $200.00/yr billed annually | $20.00 | n/a† | n/a† | n/a† | 2026-10-22 | history |
| Ollama Max | $100.00 | n/a† | n/a† | n/a† | 2026-10-22 | history |
| deepseek-v4.1-flash | n/a† | $0.30 | $1.20 | n/a† | 2026-10-22 | history |
| deepseek-v4-pro | n/a† | $1.32 | $3.96 | n/a† | 2026-10-22 | history |
† n/a: not stated by the source, not applicable to this row, or the page could not be fetched; the reason is shown on the row where one applies.
Values copied verbatim from official pages (display rounded to 2 decimals; sub-cent prices as stated). Sources: ollama.com/pricing. Compare model prices across providers.
5 changes tracked since 2026-03-16; latest 2026-09-23.
Pricing
| Date | Change | Source | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| between 2026-09-22 and 2026-09-23 Backfilled | Off-peak per-token pricing introduced for cloud models.Old: Single per-token rateNew: Off-peak rates outside 12:00-18:00 UTC weekdays and all weekend; off-peak amounts per model not reproduced here (see capture) | source · current price | verified |
Rate limits
| Date | Change | Source | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| between 2026-03-12 and 2026-03-16 Backfilled | Pricing page began stating explicit session (5-hour) and weekly usage limits for every plan.Old: Previous value not recordedNew: Session limits reset every 5 hours; weekly limits reset every 7 days | source · current price | verified |
Plans
| Date | Change | Source | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-31 Backfilled | Ollama Cloud plans moved to per-token pricing with monthly included usage credits, replacing 5-hour and weekly limits; Team plan launched.Old: Session limits resetting every 5 hours and weekly limits (per Wayback capture of ollama.com/pricing)New: Pro $20/mo incl. $60 usage; Max $100/mo incl. $300; Team $500/mo incl. $1,000 shared; no 5-hour or weekly limits | source · current price | verified |
| between 2026-07-28 and 2026-07-29 Backfilled | Team plan listed: per-seat pricing with five-seat minimum.Old: No Team plan listedNew: $25/seat/month, minimum 5 seats ($125/month) | source · current price | verified |
| between 2026-05-12 and 2026-05-18 Backfilled | Pro and Max users can buy extra usage balance consumed after included plan limits.Old: No extra usage option (not stated)New: Extra usage balance drawn after included limits | source · current price | verified |
FAQ
When did Ollama last change its pricing?
2026-09-23: Off-peak per-token pricing introduced for cloud models. Source: https://ollama.com/pricing (entry).
When did Ollama last change its rate limits?
2026-03-16: Pricing page began stating explicit session (5-hour) and weekly usage limits for every plan. Source: https://ollama.com/pricing (entry).
When did Ollama last change its plans?
2026-08-31: Ollama Cloud plans moved to per-token pricing with monthly included usage credits, replacing 5-hour and weekly limits; Team plan launched. Source: https://ollama.com/blog/transparent-pricing (entry).
Sources we watch
- pricing: https://ollama.com/pricing (monitored, last checked 2026-10-23)
- rate_limits: https://docs.ollama.com/cloud (monitored, last checked 2026-10-23)
- changelog: https://ollama.com/blog (monitored, last checked 2026-10-23)
- changelog: https://github.com/ollama/ollama/releases (monitored, last checked 2026-10-23)
See also: Ollama in the full changelog (all changes) · How AI billing works · User reports