Ollama: Pricing page began stating explicit session (5-hour) and weekly usage limits for every plan.
Old Previous value not recorded
New Session limits reset every 5 hours; weekly limits reset every 7 days
Why it matters: If you use Ollama Cloud (all plans), this changes how much you can send before requests are limited. The source does not state a separate effective date.
Alerts waitlist (not launched)
Joining sends nothing now; we keep your email only to tell you when alerts launch. Remove it any time: support@testedmcp.com. Stored by Netlify Forms. Privacy
| Product | Ollama Cloud (all plans) |
|---|---|
| Category | rate-limit |
| Announced / detected | between 2026-03-12 and 2026-03-16 Backfilled |
| Backfilled | Yes: added retroactively, detected between 2026-03-12 and 2026-03-16 |
| Quote verified against | https://web.archive.org/web/20260316020817/https://ollama.com/pricing |
| Archive captures | https://web.archive.org/web/20260312092718/https://www.ollama.com/pricing https://web.archive.org/web/20260316020817/https://ollama.com/pricing |
| Effective | not stated in source |
| Before | Previous value not recorded |
| After | Session limits reset every 5 hours; weekly limits reset every 7 days |
| Official source | https://ollama.com/pricing |
| Source quote | Each plan has session limits that reset every 5 hours and weekly limits that reset every 7 days. |
| Archive | No post-change Wayback capture found |
| Snapshot hash | sha256:2be3db17911c1add10d7202433fba7e5b28e6aa787342dc9cc424c5e3d366ca9 |
| Status | verified |
All Ollama changes · Dispute or correct this entry
Previous changes from Ollama
- between 2026-09-22 and 2026-09-23 Backfilled: Off-peak per-token pricing introduced for cloud models.
- 2026-08-31 Backfilled: Ollama Cloud plans moved to per-token pricing with monthly included usage credits, replacing 5-hour and weekly limits; Team plan launched.
- between 2026-07-28 and 2026-07-29 Backfilled: Team plan listed: per-seat pricing with five-seat minimum.
- between 2026-05-12 and 2026-05-18 Backfilled: Pro and Max users can buy extra usage balance consumed after included plan limits.