Ollama: Off-peak per-token pricing introduced for cloud models.
Old Single per-token rate
New Off-peak rates outside 12:00-18:00 UTC weekdays and all weekend; off-peak amounts per model not reproduced here (see capture)
Why it matters: If you use Ollama Cloud (off-peak pricing), this changes its pricing. The source does not state a separate effective date.
Alerts waitlist (not launched)
Joining sends nothing now; we keep your email only to tell you when alerts launch. Remove it any time: support@testedmcp.com. Stored by Netlify Forms. Privacy
| Product | Ollama Cloud (off-peak pricing) |
|---|---|
| Category | pricing |
| Announced / detected | between 2026-09-22 and 2026-09-23 Backfilled |
| Backfilled | Yes: added retroactively, detected between 2026-09-22 and 2026-09-23 |
| Quote verified against | https://web.archive.org/web/20260923095326/https://www.ollama.com/pricing |
| Archive captures | https://web.archive.org/web/20260922180207/https://ollama.com/pricing https://web.archive.org/web/20260923095326/https://www.ollama.com/pricing |
| Effective | not stated in source |
| Before | Single per-token rate |
| After | Off-peak rates outside 12:00-18:00 UTC weekdays and all weekend; off-peak amounts per model not reproduced here (see capture) |
| Official source | https://ollama.com/pricing |
| Source quote | Off-peak pricing apply outside 12:00 and 18:00 UTC on weekdays and all day on weekends. |
| Archive | No post-change Wayback capture found |
| Snapshot hash | sha256:cce4f71e2dfba57b008b745fa0949e0e3eb3689f0504cf0ce35b53b4c0a4cc0d |
| Status | verified |
All Ollama changes · Dispute or correct this entry
Previous changes from Ollama
- 2026-08-31 Backfilled: Ollama Cloud plans moved to per-token pricing with monthly included usage credits, replacing 5-hour and weekly limits; Team plan launched.
- between 2026-07-28 and 2026-07-29 Backfilled: Team plan listed: per-seat pricing with five-seat minimum.
- between 2026-05-12 and 2026-05-18 Backfilled: Pro and Max users can buy extra usage balance consumed after included plan limits.
- between 2026-03-12 and 2026-03-16 Backfilled: Pricing page began stating explicit session (5-hour) and weekly usage limits for every plan.