Ollama: Pro and Max users can buy extra usage balance consumed after included plan limits.
Old No extra usage option (not stated)
New Extra usage balance drawn after included limits
Why it matters: If you are on or choosing a Ollama Cloud (Pro, Max extra usage) plan, this changes what the plan includes or how it is billed. The source does not state a separate effective date.
Alerts waitlist (not launched)
Joining sends nothing now; we keep your email only to tell you when alerts launch. Remove it any time: support@testedmcp.com. Stored by Netlify Forms. Privacy
| Product | Ollama Cloud (Pro, Max extra usage) |
|---|---|
| Category | plan |
| Announced / detected | between 2026-05-12 and 2026-05-18 Backfilled |
| Backfilled | Yes: added retroactively, detected between 2026-05-12 and 2026-05-18 |
| Quote verified against | https://web.archive.org/web/20260518132322/https://ollama.com/pricing |
| Archive captures | https://web.archive.org/web/20260512151346/https://ollama.com/pricing https://web.archive.org/web/20260518132322/https://ollama.com/pricing |
| Effective | not stated in source |
| Before | No extra usage option (not stated) |
| After | Extra usage balance drawn after included limits |
| Official source | https://ollama.com/pricing |
| Source quote | Pro and Max users can add extra usage balance. Ollama uses your included plan limits first, then draws from your extra usage balance when you go over those limits. |
| Archive | No post-change Wayback capture found |
| Snapshot hash | sha256:5a19b7e8df0d6b162de62a4a3c10d14161b7f9c0f15b0f4b967b43bdf2d7438c |
| Status | verified |
All Ollama changes · Dispute or correct this entry
Previous changes from Ollama
- between 2026-09-22 and 2026-09-23 Backfilled: Off-peak per-token pricing introduced for cloud models.
- 2026-08-31 Backfilled: Ollama Cloud plans moved to per-token pricing with monthly included usage credits, replacing 5-hour and weekly limits; Team plan launched.
- between 2026-07-28 and 2026-07-29 Backfilled: Team plan listed: per-seat pricing with five-seat minimum.
- between 2026-03-12 and 2026-03-16 Backfilled: Pricing page began stating explicit session (5-hour) and weekly usage limits for every plan.