{
 "version": "https://jsonfeed.org/version/1.1",
 "title": "LimitWatch",
 "home_page_url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/",
 "feed_url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/feed.json",
 "items": [
  {
   "id": "2026-10-20-openai-openai-api-prompt-caching",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-10-20-openai-openai-api-prompt-caching/",
   "title": "OpenAI: 12-hour prompt caching option added; 12-hour cache writes cost 2.5x the input token price.",
   "content_text": "Before: No 12-hour caching option (not stated)\nAfter: 12-hour caching available; writes at 2.5x input price\nSource: https://platform.openai.com/docs/changelog",
   "date_published": "2026-10-20T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://platform.openai.com/docs/changelog",
   "tags": [
    "openai",
    "pricing"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-10-18-fireworks-fireworks-serverless-rate-limit-tiers",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-10-18-fireworks-fireworks-serverless-rate-limit-tiers/",
   "title": "Fireworks AI: Small rate-limit tier threshold raised from <600B to <800B total parameters; ceilings unchanged.",
   "content_text": "Before: Small tier: fewer than 600B parameters\nAfter: Small tier: fewer than 800B; Medium: 800B to <1.6T\nSource: https://docs.fireworks.ai/updates/changelog",
   "date_published": "2026-10-18T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://docs.fireworks.ai/updates/changelog",
   "tags": [
    "fireworks",
    "rate-limit"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-10-15-anthropic-claude-api-claude-opus-5-5-fast-mode",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-10-15-anthropic-claude-api-claude-opus-5-5-fast-mode/",
   "title": "Anthropic: Fast mode for Claude Opus 5.5 left research preview and received a default rate limit in Start, Build and Scale tiers.",
   "content_text": "Before: Research preview, access by request\nAfter: Default fast mode rate limit in Start, Build, and Scale tiers; no beta header needed\nSource: https://docs.anthropic.com/en/release-notes/api",
   "date_published": "2026-10-15T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://docs.anthropic.com/en/release-notes/api",
   "tags": [
    "anthropic",
    "rate-limit"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-10-08-github-copilot-copilot-code-review",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-10-08-github-copilot-copilot-code-review/",
   "title": "GitHub: Org owners can bill Copilot code reviews to the organization instead of consuming members' Copilot quotas.",
   "content_text": "Before: Billed to member's own Copilot entitlement only; review fails if quota exhausted\nAfter: Option to bill the repository-owning organization (requires AI Credits paid usage)\nSource: https://github.blog/changelog/2026-10-08-copilot-code-review-new-organization-billing-options-and-controls",
   "date_published": "2026-10-08T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://github.blog/changelog/2026-10-08-copilot-code-review-new-organization-billing-options-and-controls",
   "tags": [
    "github-copilot",
    "quota"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-10-07-fireworks-fireworks-serverless-small-tier",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-10-07-fireworks-fireworks-serverless-small-tier/",
   "title": "Fireworks AI: Adaptive rate-limit ceilings for Small serverless models doubled.",
   "content_text": "Before: Total Prompt TPM 108M; Uncached 27M; Generated 1.08M (per 2026-10-02 entry)\nAfter: Total Prompt TPM 216M; Uncached 54M; Generated 2.16M\nSource: https://docs.fireworks.ai/updates/changelog",
   "date_published": "2026-10-07T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://docs.fireworks.ai/updates/changelog",
   "tags": [
    "fireworks",
    "rate-limit"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-10-07-anthropic-claude-max-team-plans",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-10-07-anthropic-claude-max-team-plans/",
   "title": "Anthropic: Max and Team plans now include monthly API credits for the Claude Platform.",
   "content_text": "Before: No included API credits (not stated)\nAfter: Monthly API credits included; claimed by linking a Claude Console organization\nSource: https://docs.anthropic.com/en/release-notes/claude-apps",
   "date_published": "2026-10-07T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://docs.anthropic.com/en/release-notes/claude-apps",
   "tags": [
    "anthropic",
    "plan"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-10-07-anthropic-claude-api-claude-sonnet-5-5",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-10-07-anthropic-claude-api-claude-sonnet-5-5/",
   "title": "Anthropic: Prompt cache read price on Claude Sonnet 5.5 lowered.",
   "content_text": "Before: $0.20 per MTok (0.1x base input)\nAfter: $0.10 per MTok (0.05x base input)\nSource: https://docs.anthropic.com/en/release-notes/api",
   "date_published": "2026-10-07T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://docs.anthropic.com/en/release-notes/api",
   "tags": [
    "anthropic",
    "pricing"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-10-06-openai-openai-api-usage-tiers",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-10-06-openai-openai-api-usage-tiers/",
   "title": "OpenAI: API usage tiers simplified from five to three (Build, Launch, Grow).",
   "content_text": "Before: Five usage tiers\nAfter: Three usage tiers: Build, Launch, Grow\nSource: https://platform.openai.com/docs/changelog",
   "date_published": "2026-10-06T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://platform.openai.com/docs/changelog",
   "tags": [
    "openai",
    "rate-limit"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-10-02-together-together-serverless",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-10-02-together-together-serverless/",
   "title": "Together AI: Dynamic serverless rate limits that scaled with recent traffic were retired.",
   "content_text": "Before: Dynamic rate limits scaling with recent traffic\nAfter: No dynamic rate limits; requests may still be limited during high demand\nSource: https://docs.together.ai/docs/changelog",
   "date_published": "2026-10-02T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://docs.together.ai/docs/changelog",
   "tags": [
    "together",
    "rate-limit"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-10-02-fireworks-fireworks-serverless-small-tier",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-10-02-fireworks-fireworks-serverless-small-tier/",
   "title": "Fireworks AI: Adaptive rate-limit ceilings for Small serverless models increased.",
   "content_text": "Before: Not stated in entry\nAfter: Total Prompt TPM 108M; Uncached Prompt TPM 27M; Generated TPM 1.08M\nSource: https://docs.fireworks.ai/updates/changelog",
   "date_published": "2026-10-02T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://docs.fireworks.ai/updates/changelog",
   "tags": [
    "fireworks",
    "rate-limit"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-10-01-fireworks-fireworks-serverless-deepseek-v4-1-flash",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-10-01-fireworks-fireworks-serverless-deepseek-v4-1-flash/",
   "title": "Fireworks AI: Serverless price for DeepSeek V4.1 Flash increased (uncached input / cached input / output per 1M).",
   "content_text": "Before: Standard $0.22/$0.007/$0.66; Priority $0.275/$0.00875/$0.825\nAfter: Standard $0.30/$0.006/$1.20; Priority $0.375/$0.0075/$1.50\nSource: https://docs.fireworks.ai/updates/changelog",
   "date_published": "2026-10-01T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://docs.fireworks.ai/updates/changelog",
   "tags": [
    "fireworks",
    "pricing"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-09-29-windsurf-devin-desktop-windsurf",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-09-29-windsurf-devin-desktop-windsurf/",
   "title": "Windsurf: Users can sign in with ChatGPT and bill GPT model usage to an eligible ChatGPT Plus or Pro plan.",
   "content_text": "Before: Not stated\nAfter: GPT model requests billable to eligible ChatGPT Plus/Pro plan\nSource: https://windsurf.com/changelog",
   "date_published": "2026-09-29T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://windsurf.com/changelog",
   "tags": [
    "windsurf",
    "plan"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-09-29-aws-bedrock-amazon-bedrock-bedrock-runtime",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-09-29-aws-bedrock-amazon-bedrock-bedrock-runtime/",
   "title": "AWS: Per-model tokens-per-day quota replaced by a cross-model, per-account, per-Region daily token quota.",
   "content_text": "Before: Per-model 'Model invocation max tokens per day' quota\nAfter: 'Cross-Model Max Tokens Per Day' quota per account per Region\nSource: https://docs.aws.amazon.com/bedrock/latest/userguide/doc-history.html",
   "date_published": "2026-09-29T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://docs.aws.amazon.com/bedrock/latest/userguide/doc-history.html",
   "tags": [
    "aws-bedrock",
    "quota"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-09-24-anthropic-claude-api-refusal-billing",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-09-24-anthropic-claude-api-refusal-billing/",
   "title": "Anthropic: Billing resumed for refusals before any output in the bio, frontier_llm and reasoning_extraction categories.",
   "content_text": "Before: Pre-output refusals in these categories not billed\nAfter: Billed at the rates of the model that ran it; other categories still not billed\nSource: https://docs.anthropic.com/en/release-notes/api",
   "date_published": "2026-09-24T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://docs.anthropic.com/en/release-notes/api",
   "tags": [
    "anthropic",
    "pricing"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-09-23-cursor-cursor-teams-enterprise-rollouts",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-09-23-cursor-cursor-teams-enterprise-rollouts/",
   "title": "Anysphere: Time-limited (10-day) included usage credits for the new Rollouts bot on Teams and Enterprise.",
   "content_text": "Before: No Rollouts (new product)\nAfter: Credits for roughly 50 (Teams) / 500 (Enterprise) changes for 10 days\nSource: https://cursor.com/changelog",
   "date_published": "2026-09-23T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://cursor.com/changelog",
   "tags": [
    "cursor",
    "plan"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-09-22-together-together-serverless-qwen3-7-max-qwen3-8-",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-09-22-together-together-serverless-qwen3-7-max-qwen3-8-/",
   "title": "Together AI: Serverless prices lowered for Qwen3.7-Max and Qwen3.8-Flash.",
   "content_text": "Before: Qwen3.7-Max $2.50/$7.50; Qwen3.8-Flash $0.15/$0.47 per 1M (in/out)\nAfter: Qwen3.7-Max $1.50/$4.50; Qwen3.8-Flash $0.09/$0.282 per 1M (in/out)\nSource: https://docs.together.ai/docs/changelog",
   "date_published": "2026-09-22T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://docs.together.ai/docs/changelog",
   "tags": [
    "together",
    "pricing"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-09-02-xai-xai-api-grok-imagine-image-quality",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-09-02-xai-xai-api-grok-imagine-image-quality/",
   "title": "xAI: grok-imagine-image-quality retires 2026-11-02; requests will be served by grok-imagine-image-2.0 (quality=low) at a lower per-image price.",
   "content_text": "Before: grok-imagine-image-quality at its per-image price\nAfter: Routed to grok-imagine-image-2.0 quality low, lower per-image price\nSource: https://docs.x.ai/docs/release-notes",
   "date_published": "2026-09-02T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://docs.x.ai/docs/release-notes",
   "tags": [
    "xai",
    "pricing"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-09-01-fireworks-fireworks-serverless",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-09-01-fireworks-fireworks-serverless/",
   "title": "Fireworks AI: Serverless adaptive rate-limit ceilings now vary by model size tier.",
   "content_text": "Before: Not stated\nAfter: Small models higher ceilings, medium intermediate, large lower\nSource: https://docs.fireworks.ai/updates/changelog",
   "date_published": "2026-09-01T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://docs.fireworks.ai/updates/changelog",
   "tags": [
    "fireworks",
    "rate-limit"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-08-31-github-copilot-copilot-multi-org-users",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-08-31-github-copilot-copilot-multi-org-users/",
   "title": "GitHub: Model access for users with seats in several organizations is now determined only by the billing organization.",
   "content_text": "Before: Model usable if any of the user's organizations enabled it\nAfter: Billing organization decides model access\nSource: https://github.blog/changelog/2026-08-31-copilot-model-access-update-for-github-team-plans",
   "date_published": "2026-08-31T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://github.blog/changelog/2026-08-31-copilot-model-access-update-for-github-team-plans",
   "tags": [
    "github-copilot",
    "plan"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-08-28-github-copilot-copilot-business-enterprise",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-08-28-github-copilot-copilot-business-enterprise/",
   "title": "GitHub: Credit-card/PayPal Copilot Business and Enterprise seats move to upfront per-seat charges; prices unchanged.",
   "content_text": "Before: Seats not charged upfront (not stated)\nAfter: Upfront charge per assigned seat at start of billing cycle; existing customers from 2026-10-01\nSource: https://github.blog/changelog/2026-08-28-upcoming-changes-to-github-copilot-policies-and-billing",
   "date_published": "2026-08-28T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://github.blog/changelog/2026-08-28-upcoming-changes-to-github-copilot-policies-and-billing",
   "tags": [
    "github-copilot",
    "plan"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-08-21-openai-openai-api-gpt-5-6-sol",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-08-21-openai-openai-api-gpt-5-6-sol/",
   "title": "OpenAI: GPT-5.6 Sol price reduced to $4 input / $20 output per 1M tokens (promotional, at least through 2026-11-21).",
   "content_text": "Before: Not stated in entry (entry says new price is 20% lower input, 33% lower output)\nAfter: $4 / 1M input, $20 / 1M output\nSource: https://platform.openai.com/docs/changelog",
   "date_published": "2026-08-21T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://platform.openai.com/docs/changelog",
   "tags": [
    "openai",
    "pricing"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-08-10-anthropic-claude-api-claude-sonnet-5",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-08-10-anthropic-claude-api-claude-sonnet-5/",
   "title": "Anthropic: Claude Sonnet 5 introductory price made standard; scheduled increase to $3/$15 on 2026-09-01 cancelled.",
   "content_text": "Before: $2 / $10 per MTok introductory, scheduled to rise to $3 / $15 on 2026-09-01\nAfter: $2 / $10 per MTok standard\nSource: https://docs.anthropic.com/en/release-notes/api",
   "date_published": "2026-08-10T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://docs.anthropic.com/en/release-notes/api",
   "tags": [
    "anthropic",
    "pricing"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-07-30-openai-openai-api-service-tiers",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-07-30-openai-openai-api-service-tiers/",
   "title": "OpenAI: Fast mode replaced the Priority Processing offering; for GPT-5.6 Sol it is priced at twice standard.",
   "content_text": "Before: Priority Processing tier\nAfter: Fast mode, up to 2.5x faster at twice the price (GPT-5.6 Sol); priority-tagged requests auto-use Fast mode\nSource: https://platform.openai.com/docs/changelog",
   "date_published": "2026-07-30T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://platform.openai.com/docs/changelog",
   "tags": [
    "openai",
    "plan"
   ]
  },
  {
   "id": "2026-07-30-openai-openai-api-gpt-5-6-luna-terra",
   "url": "https://ailimitwatch.com/entries/2026-07-30-openai-openai-api-gpt-5-6-luna-terra/",
   "title": "OpenAI: GPT-5.6 Luna price cut 80% and GPT-5.6 Terra price cut 20%.",
   "content_text": "Before: Prior list price (not restated in the entry)\nAfter: Luna: 80% lower; Terra: 20% lower\nSource: https://platform.openai.com/docs/changelog",
   "date_published": "2026-07-30T00:00:00Z",
   "external_url": "https://platform.openai.com/docs/changelog",
   "tags": [
    "openai",
    "pricing"
   ]
  }
 ]
}