Ollama: Ollama Cloud plans moved to per-token pricing with monthly included usage credits, replacing 5-hour and weekly limits; Team plan launched.
Old Session limits resetting every 5 hours and weekly limits (per Wayback capture of ollama.com/pricing)
New Pro $20/mo incl. $60 usage; Max $100/mo incl. $300; Team $500/mo incl. $1,000 shared; no 5-hour or weekly limits
Why it matters: If you are on or choosing a Ollama Cloud (Pro, Max, Team plans) plan, this changes what the plan includes or how it is billed. The source does not state a separate effective date.
Alerts waitlist (not launched)
Joining sends nothing now; we keep your email only to tell you when alerts launch. Remove it any time: support@testedmcp.com. Stored by Netlify Forms. Privacy
| Product | Ollama Cloud (Pro, Max, Team plans) |
|---|---|
| Category | plan |
| Announced / detected | 2026-08-31 Backfilled |
| Backfilled | Yes: added retroactively |
| Quote verified against | https://ollama.com/blog/transparent-pricing |
| Effective | not stated in source |
| Before | Session limits resetting every 5 hours and weekly limits (per Wayback capture of ollama.com/pricing) |
| After | Pro $20/mo incl. $60 usage; Max $100/mo incl. $300; Team $500/mo incl. $1,000 shared; no 5-hour or weekly limits |
| Official source | https://ollama.com/blog/transparent-pricing |
| Source quote | Ollama’s new pricing has no service fees and no 5-hour or weekly limits. |
| Archive | No post-change Wayback capture found |
| Snapshot hash | sha256:c4f5c9b60624d227d555113a4d4c92849171d906e0d05dd5c8cc7970f28e99d3 |
| Status | verified |
All Ollama changes · Dispute or correct this entry
Previous changes from Ollama
- between 2026-09-22 and 2026-09-23 Backfilled: Off-peak per-token pricing introduced for cloud models.
- between 2026-07-28 and 2026-07-29 Backfilled: Team plan listed: per-seat pricing with five-seat minimum.
- between 2026-05-12 and 2026-05-18 Backfilled: Pro and Max users can buy extra usage balance consumed after included plan limits.
- between 2026-03-12 and 2026-03-16 Backfilled: Pricing page began stating explicit session (5-hour) and weekly usage limits for every plan.