Vercel AI Gateway: Pricing page lists charges for opt-in capabilities: Custom Reporting, team-wide provider allowlist, team-wide ZDR.
Old No add-on charges listed
New Custom Reporting $0.075/1,000 writes, $5/1,000 queries; team-wide provider allowlist $0.10/1,000 successful requests; team-wide ZDR $0.10/1,000 requests (Pro and Enterprise)
Why it matters: If you use Vercel AI Gateway (add-on capability charges), this changes its pricing. The source does not state a separate effective date.
Alerts waitlist (not launched)
Joining sends nothing now; we keep your email only to tell you when alerts launch. Remove it any time: support@testedmcp.com. Stored by Netlify Forms. Privacy
| Product | Vercel AI Gateway (add-on capability charges) |
|---|---|
| Category | pricing |
| Announced / detected | between 2026-04-28 and 2026-05-29 Backfilled |
| Backfilled | Yes: added retroactively, detected between 2026-04-28 and 2026-05-29 |
| Quote verified against | https://web.archive.org/web/20260529184146/https://vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/pricing |
| Archive captures | https://web.archive.org/web/20260428110717/https://vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/pricing https://web.archive.org/web/20260529184146/https://vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/pricing |
| Effective | not stated in source |
| Before | No add-on charges listed |
| After | Custom Reporting $0.075/1,000 writes, $5/1,000 queries; team-wide provider allowlist $0.10/1,000 successful requests; team-wide ZDR $0.10/1,000 requests (Pro and Enterprise) |
| Official source | https://vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/pricing |
| Source quote | Team-wide zero data retention | $0.10 per 1,000 requests | Pro and Enterprise | |
| Archive | No post-change Wayback capture found |
| Snapshot hash | sha256:5eecb86c71c2f06c5d343baaedd254f8287981be748792286cfc4bda4768829d |
| Status | verified |
All Vercel AI Gateway changes · Dispute or correct this entry
Previous changes from Vercel AI Gateway
- 2026-07-21 Backfilled: AI Gateway added service tiers (default, priority, flex) for OpenAI and Gemini models, billed per tier actually used.
- between 2026-06-06 and 2026-06-28 Backfilled: Free tier ($5/month credit) limited to a subset of models with lower per-model rate limits than paid tier.