LimitWatch

xAI (Grok) · rate-limit · between 2026-09-10 and 2026-09-28 Backfilled

xAI (Grok): Voice models brought under the spend-based rate limit tiers.

Old Tiers apply to text and embedding models; Voice increases via contact
New Tiers apply to text, embedding, and voice models

Why it matters: If you use xAI API (voice rate limit tiers), this changes how much you can send before requests are limited. The source does not state a separate effective date.

Alerts waitlist (not launched)

Email alerts ($9/mo) when a company changes pricing or limits. Not live yet; waitlist only.

Choose companies (optional) 0 selected

Joining sends nothing now; we keep your email only to tell you when alerts launch. Remove it any time: support@testedmcp.com. Stored by Netlify Forms. Privacy

ProductxAI API (voice rate limit tiers)
Categoryrate-limit
Announced / detectedbetween 2026-09-10 and 2026-09-28 Backfilled
BackfilledYes: added retroactively, detected between 2026-09-10 and 2026-09-28
Quote verified againsthttps://web.archive.org/web/20260928221406/https://docs.x.ai/developers/rate-limits
Archive captureshttps://web.archive.org/web/20260910080457/https://docs.x.ai/developers/rate-limits
https://web.archive.org/web/20260928221406/https://docs.x.ai/developers/rate-limits
Effectivenot stated in source
BeforeTiers apply to text and embedding models; Voice increases via contact
AfterTiers apply to text, embedding, and voice models
Official sourcehttps://docs.x.ai/developers/rate-limits
Source quote
Rate limit tiers apply to text, embedding, and voice models.
ArchiveNo post-change Wayback capture found
Snapshot hashsha256:1d9281fbedf8a1cfb7901034312b2f7199384b7774f1278f4349a129010a8312
Statusverified

All xAI (Grok) changes · Dispute or correct this entry

Previous changes from xAI (Grok)

How xAI (Grok) limits and pricing work · xAI (Grok) changes, September 2026