LimitWatch

xAI (Grok) · plan · 2026-06-15 Backfilled

xAI (Grok): A priority service tier became available on text inference endpoints; priority rates are billed only when priority is applied.

Old No per-request priority tier (not stated)
New service_tier "priority" on Chat Completions and Responses; priority rates billed only when used (rate not stated in note)

Why it matters: If you are on or choosing a xAI API (Priority Processing) plan, this changes what the plan includes or how it is billed. The source does not state a separate effective date.

Alerts waitlist (not launched)

Email alerts ($9/mo) when a company changes pricing or limits. Not live yet; waitlist only.

Choose companies (optional) 0 selected

Joining sends nothing now; we keep your email only to tell you when alerts launch. Remove it any time: support@testedmcp.com. Stored by Netlify Forms. Privacy

ProductxAI API (Priority Processing)
Categoryplan
Announced / detected2026-06-15 Backfilled
BackfilledYes: added retroactively
Quote verified againsthttps://docs.x.ai/docs/release-notes
Effectivenot stated in source
BeforeNo per-request priority tier (not stated)
Afterservice_tier "priority" on Chat Completions and Responses; priority rates billed only when used (rate not stated in note)
Official sourcehttps://docs.x.ai/docs/release-notes
Source quote
priority rates are billed only when priority is used.
ArchiveNo post-change Wayback capture found
Snapshot hashsha256:a6df9314ab169ab754e8355f373c58de0110bc351527728b73c7c653b1335bd2
Statusverified

All xAI (Grok) changes · Dispute or correct this entry

Previous changes from xAI (Grok)

How xAI (Grok) limits and pricing work · All changes, June 2026