LimitWatch

Together AI · pricing · 2026-04-24 Backfilled

Together AI: Billable training tokens for no-packing fine-tuning jobs now calculated as len(dataset) * max_seq_length.

Old Previous value not recorded
New Training tokens = len(dataset) * max_seq_length for no-packing jobs

Why it matters: If you use Together fine-tuning (no-packing jobs), this changes its pricing. The source does not state a separate effective date.

Alerts waitlist (not launched)

Email alerts ($9/mo) when a company changes pricing or limits. Not live yet; waitlist only.

Choose companies (optional) 0 selected

Joining sends nothing now; we keep your email only to tell you when alerts launch. Remove it any time: support@testedmcp.com. Stored by Netlify Forms. Privacy

ProductTogether fine-tuning (no-packing jobs)
Categorypricing
Announced / detected2026-04-24 Backfilled
BackfilledYes: added retroactively
Quote verified againsthttps://docs.together.ai/docs/changelog
Effectivenot stated in source
BeforePrevious value not recorded
AfterTraining tokens = len(dataset) * max_seq_length for no-packing jobs
Official sourcehttps://docs.together.ai/docs/changelog
Source quote
Rolled out a pricing update for no-packing fine-tuning jobs.
ArchiveNo post-change Wayback capture found
Snapshot hashsha256:d1dce862e980e02793e6426f77fdf311c6c03dee3e8da144926ade901a6360c3
Statusverified

All Together AI changes · Dispute or correct this entry

Previous changes from Together AI

How Together AI limits and pricing work · Together AI changes, April 2026