LimitWatch

Hugging Face · plan · 2026-02-25 Backfilled

Hugging Face: Free Hugging Face users can now continue past monthly credits by purchasing credits (pay-as-you-go previously PRO/Team/Enterprise only).

Old Free users: $0.10 monthly credits, no pay-as-you-go
New Free users: $0.10 monthly credits plus pay-as-you-go with purchased credits

Why it matters: If you are on or choosing a HF Inference Providers (free users PAYG) plan, this changes what the plan includes or how it is billed. The source does not state a separate effective date.

Alerts waitlist (not launched)

Email alerts ($9/mo) when a company changes pricing or limits. Not live yet; waitlist only.

Choose companies (optional) 0 selected

Joining sends nothing now; we keep your email only to tell you when alerts launch. Remove it any time: support@testedmcp.com. Stored by Netlify Forms. Privacy

ProductHF Inference Providers (free users PAYG)
Categoryplan
Announced / detected2026-02-25 Backfilled
BackfilledYes: added retroactively
Quote verified againsthttps://github.com/huggingface/hub-docs/commit/7350949038.diff
Effectivenot stated in source
BeforeFree users: $0.10 monthly credits, no pay-as-you-go
AfterFree users: $0.10 monthly credits plus pay-as-you-go with purchased credits
Official sourcehttps://github.com/huggingface/hub-docs/commit/7350949038
Source quote
**All users** can continue using the API after exhausting their monthly credits by purchasing additional credits.
ArchiveNo post-change Wayback capture found
Snapshot hashsha256:db52cc97c97f1fb013f8d158fc051fa7791e7ce98c4359dcdb44a0dd1da02981
Statusverified

All Hugging Face changes · Dispute or correct this entry

Previous changes from Hugging Face

All changes, February 2026