Amazon Bedrock (AWS): AWS updated its RPM quota guidance: one endpoint has no per-model RPM quotas; on bedrock-runtime RPM quotas are model-specific and some Claude Opus models have none.
Old Previous value not recorded
New Some models, including Claude Opus 4.7 and 4.8, not subject to an RPM quota
Why it matters: If you use Amazon Bedrock (RPM quotas), this changes how much you can send before requests are limited. The source does not state a separate effective date.
Alerts waitlist (not launched)
Joining sends nothing now; we keep your email only to tell you when alerts launch. Remove it any time: support@testedmcp.com. Stored by Netlify Forms. Privacy
| Product | Amazon Bedrock (RPM quotas) |
|---|---|
| Category | rate-limit |
| Announced / detected | 2026-06-30 Backfilled |
| Backfilled | Yes: added retroactively |
| Quote verified against | https://docs.aws.amazon.com/bedrock/latest/userguide/doc-history.html |
| Effective | not stated in source |
| Before | Previous value not recorded |
| After | Some models, including Claude Opus 4.7 and 4.8, not subject to an RPM quota |
| Official source | https://docs.aws.amazon.com/bedrock/latest/userguide/doc-history.html |
| Source quote | some models, including Anthropic Claude Opus 4.7 and Claude Opus 4.8, are not subject to an RPM quota. |
| Archive | No post-change Wayback capture found |
| Snapshot hash | sha256:9065f995cfcf2c810ae66fd5671813c4c12a22ce282a50adaca0819d1e2cdc7a |
| Status | verified |
All Amazon Bedrock (AWS) changes · Dispute or correct this entry
Previous changes from Amazon Bedrock (AWS)
- between 2026-07-08 and 2026-10-12 Backfilled: Quotas page now states applied quotas may be lower than listed defaults based on account age, usage and payment history, and increases aren't automatic.
- 2026-09-29: Per-model tokens-per-day quota replaced by a cross-model, per-account, per-Region daily token quota.
- 2026-05-27 Backfilled: AWS documented per-model input and output token quotas for the bedrock-mantle endpoint and how to request increases.
How Amazon Bedrock (AWS) limits and pricing work · All changes, June 2026