Amazon Bedrock (AWS): AWS documented per-model input and output token quotas for the bedrock-mantle endpoint and how to request increases.
Old Previous value not recorded
New Per-model input/output token quotas on bedrock-mantle (values in Service Quotas, not stated here)
Why it matters: If you use Amazon Bedrock (bedrock-mantle quotas), this changes how much usage your quota allows. The source does not state a separate effective date.
Alerts waitlist (not launched)
Joining sends nothing now; we keep your email only to tell you when alerts launch. Remove it any time: support@testedmcp.com. Stored by Netlify Forms. Privacy
| Product | Amazon Bedrock (bedrock-mantle quotas) |
|---|---|
| Category | quota |
| Announced / detected | 2026-05-27 Backfilled |
| Backfilled | Yes: added retroactively |
| Quote verified against | https://docs.aws.amazon.com/bedrock/latest/userguide/doc-history.html |
| Effective | not stated in source |
| Before | Previous value not recorded |
| After | Per-model input/output token quotas on bedrock-mantle (values in Service Quotas, not stated here) |
| Official source | https://docs.aws.amazon.com/bedrock/latest/userguide/doc-history.html |
| Source quote | Documented the per-model input and output token quotas that govern inference traffic to the |
| Archive | No post-change Wayback capture found |
| Snapshot hash | sha256:9065f995cfcf2c810ae66fd5671813c4c12a22ce282a50adaca0819d1e2cdc7a |
| Status | verified |
All Amazon Bedrock (AWS) changes · Dispute or correct this entry
Previous changes from Amazon Bedrock (AWS)
- between 2026-07-08 and 2026-10-12 Backfilled: Quotas page now states applied quotas may be lower than listed defaults based on account age, usage and payment history, and increases aren't automatic.
- 2026-09-29: Per-model tokens-per-day quota replaced by a cross-model, per-account, per-Region daily token quota.
- 2026-06-30 Backfilled: AWS updated its RPM quota guidance: one endpoint has no per-model RPM quotas; on bedrock-runtime RPM quotas are model-specific and some Claude Opus models have none.
How Amazon Bedrock (AWS) limits and pricing work · All changes, May 2026