What each AI coding plan gets you
$4.99–$200 a month. Lowest published price: Google AI Plus, $4.99/mo. Limits use different units per vendor and can't be ranked.
Price table
| Plan | Monthly | Annual /mo | Published limit | Tag | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ProClaude | $20 | $17 | 5-hour session + weekly limit; size not stated | Claude pricing | |
| Max 5xClaude | $100 | not stated | 5× Pro per session; weekly size not stated | Claude help: Max plan | |
| Max 20xClaude | $200 | not stated | 20× Pro per session; weekly size not stated | Largest Claude multiple | Claude help: Max plan |
| GoChatGPT / Codex | $8 | not stated | not stated | Codex pricing | |
| PlusChatGPT / Codex | $20 | not stated | Local msgs per 5 h: GPT-6 Astra 5–45 · GPT-6.1 Sol 15–160 · GPT-6 Luna 350–3,000; weekly not stated | Codex pricing | |
| Pro $100ChatGPT / Codex | $100 | not stated | No 5-hour limit; other limits not stated | No 5-h limit | Codex pricing |
| Pro $200ChatGPT / Codex | $200 | not stated | No 5-hour limit; other limits not stated | No 5-h limit | Codex pricing |
| PlusCursor + Grok | $8 | $7 | Base pool, size not stated (weekly pool) | Cursor docs | |
| PremiumCursor + Grok | $30 | $25 | 4× Plus (weekly pool) | Cursor docs | |
| SuperCursor + Grok | $100 | $84 | 15× Plus (weekly pool) | Cursor docs | |
| UltraCursor + Grok | $200 | $167 | 50× Plus (weekly pool) | Largest Cursor multiple | Cursor docs |
| Google AI PlusGoogle | $4.99 | not stated | Gemini app 2×*; Antigravity/Jules not stated | Lowest price | Google AI plans |
| Google AI ProGoogle | $19.99 | not stated | Gemini app 4×*; Antigravity/Jules not stated | Google AI plans | |
| Google AI Ultra 5xGoogle | $99.99 | not stated | Gemini app 5× Pro; Antigravity/Jules not stated | Google AI plans | |
| Google AI Ultra 20xGoogle | $199.99 | not stated | Gemini app 20× Pro; Antigravity/Jules not stated | Google AI plans | |
| Code Assist StandardGoogle | $22.80/user | $19 | 1,500 agent/CLI requests per day | Per-day quota | Code Assist quotas |
| Code Assist EnterpriseGoogle | $54/user | $45 | 2,000 agent/CLI requests per day | Per-day quota | Code Assist quotas |
Claude
Limits are shared across Claude and Claude Code. Pro has a five-hour session limit and a weekly limit; Anthropic gives no size in messages or tokens (Claude help: Pro plan). Max multiples are of the Pro plan's per-session usage. Sessions reset every five hours; Max also has a weekly limit whose size is not stated (Claude help: Max plan). Claude help: Claude Code
ChatGPT / Codex
Plus figures are estimates per five hours, not fixed limits. OpenAI calls the five-hour figures estimates, not fixed message limits, and says weekly limits "may also apply" (Codex pricing). Pro is also sold at $500/month, outside this page's range.
Cursor + Grok
One weekly pool shared by Cursor and Grok. Cursor and Grok are one subscription with one usage pool that refreshes weekly and is shared by both; the absolute size of the Plus pool is not stated (Cursor pricing). grok.com's SuperGrok link (it redirects to grok.com/subscription) lists the same Plus, Premium, Super and Ultra tiers at $8, $30, $100 and $200 a month after a first-month discount, with the same 4×/15×/50× multiples (grok.com subscription page). The "SuperGrok" link on grok.com leads to these same tiers; no separately named SuperGrok tiers are listed.
Code Assist: one daily quota shared by agent mode and Gemini CLI. Gemini app usage multiples as published; the baseline for the asterisked 2x/4x is not stated in the fetched text. Antigravity agent requests and Jules tasks are labelled Limited/Expanded/Higher/Highest with no numbers. Prices are the US prices on the page, which shows the region as United States; Ultra is listed as "From $99.99" (Google AI plans). Agent mode and Gemini CLI share one daily quota per user; code (6,000/day) and chat (960/day) quotas also apply. Monthly-billing prices; annual commitment is $19 (Standard) or $45 (Enterprise) per user per month (Gemini Code Assist quotas, Gemini Code Assist).
About this page: AI coding plan limits compared across Claude, ChatGPT/Codex, Cursor and Grok, and Google, from each vendor's official pages. We do not estimate; Google prices are US prices.
FAQ
Which AI coding plan has the highest usage limit?
Not stated in comparable terms. Each vendor uses its own unit (session multiples, weekly pools, messages per five hours, requests per day), and none publishes a common measure. Within each vendor, the largest published figures on 2026-10-24 are: Claude Max 20x (20 times Pro per-session usage, Claude help); Cursor/Grok Ultra (50x Plus, Cursor docs); ChatGPT Pro (no five-hour limit, Codex pricing); Gemini Code Assist Enterprise (2,000 agent/CLI requests per day, Google quotas).
Is Claude Max worth it over Pro?
We give no opinion. Published facts, checked 2026-10-24: Pro is $20/month; Max is $100/month for 5 times Pro per-session usage, or $200/month for 20 times; all three have a five-hour session limit and a weekly limit whose size is not stated. Sources: Claude help: Max plan, Claude pricing.
What's the cheapest plan with agent mode?
On 2026-10-24, the lowest published prices with an agent are $8/month: Cursor Plus ("Agent with Cursor's own models", Cursor docs) and ChatGPT Go, which includes Codex ("Use Codex for lightweight coding tasks", Codex pricing). Usage limits for ChatGPT Go are not stated.
Do Cursor and Claude Code share limits?
No shared pool is stated between the two vendors. Anthropic says Claude Code usage, including Claude Code run inside Cursor and other IDEs, counts toward the same Claude plan limits (Claude help). Cursor's own pool is shared with Grok, not with Claude (Cursor docs). Checked 2026-10-24.
What happens when you hit the limit?
Claude: wait for the reset, upgrade, or use usage credits (Claude help). ChatGPT/Codex: an in-progress turn can finish; Plus and Pro users can buy credits (Codex pricing). Cursor/Grok: buy top-offs or wait for the weekly refresh (Cursor pricing). Gemini Code Assist: no further agent-mode or CLI requests until the daily quota resets (Google quotas). Google AI plans: not stated. Checked 2026-10-24.
What we don't know
- The size of any weekly limit for Claude Pro or Max, ChatGPT Plus or Pro, or the Cursor/Grok pool.
- ChatGPT Go Codex limits.
- The baseline for Google's 2x/4x Gemini figures, and any number for Antigravity agent requests or Jules tasks. Google prices outside the US.
- Annual prices for ChatGPT, Claude Max and Google AI plans.
Sources
- Claude help: https://support.claude.com/en/articles/11145838-use-claude-code-with-your-pro-or-max-plan (accessed )
- Claude help: Max plan: https://support.claude.com/en/articles/11049741-what-is-the-max-plan (accessed )
- Claude help: Pro plan: https://support.claude.com/en/articles/8325606-what-is-the-pro-plan (accessed )
- Claude pricing: https://claude.com/pricing (accessed )
- Codex pricing: https://developers.openai.com/codex/pricing (accessed )
- Cursor docs: Models & Pricing: https://cursor.com/docs/account/pricing (accessed )
- Cursor pricing: https://cursor.com/pricing (accessed )
- Gemini Code Assist: https://codeassist.google/ (accessed )
- Gemini Code Assist quotas: https://developers.google.com/gemini-code-assist/resources/quotas (accessed )
- Google AI plans: https://one.google.com/about/google-ai-plans/ (accessed )
- grok.com subscription page: https://grok.com/supergrok (accessed )
- grok.com subscription page: https://grok.com/subscription (accessed )
Something wrong or out of date? Dispute it. See also How AI billing works.